My Top Gospel playlist and Why I love them (part 2)

  • Jonathan McReynolds-People: Before I quickly explain why I love this song, let me share some of the lyrics and understand why. People, people I know you can heal me from anything What about People, people Deliver me Cus I can’t point ’em out I won’t say their names I don’t know the damage Or which one to blame  It’s just People, people Deliver me Oh  The hurt are hurting  And the broken are breaking  And the ones who had their joy taken away  Are out here taking From other People, people ,People, people ,Forgive these People, people , Heal me from, People, people,  Crazy (People, people) Trollin’,  (People, people)Self-righteous,  (People, people), Entitled, (People, people),   Hatin’, (People),  Lyin’,  (People), Disrespectful,  (People, people)Forgive me when I’m one of those, People, people, Deliver me.
Vibing Jonathan Mcreynolds GIF - Vibing JonathanMcreynolds SundayBest -  Discover & Share GIFs

  • This song is beautiful and relatable because I think many times we start to become slaves to what people say about us, what people think of us instead of worrying if God accepts us and how God views us. We can all agree that we have also been hurt by other people, and we are so quick to not want to forgive and carry on us a burden that can be let go by just Forgiving. We can not go to heaven if we don’t forgive others. God also cannot forgive us if we don’t forgive. I appreciate this song, and I think you will too.
  • Kirk Franklin, OK. All of my playlists is full of Kirk Franklin songs. This song is one of my favorite songs. Let me share some of the lyrics with you.….So I’m gonna be OK (Yes sir) I’m gonna be OK (Sing, OK, OK) See I gotta remember That my God is bigger Than any battle I’ll ever face So I’m gonna be OK.
    Alot is going in this world. Basically, this song is just a reminder that it will be OK!
  • William McDowellYou are God Alone. Here are some of the Lyrics; you are not a God created by human hands, you are not God dependent on any mortal man. you are God alone from before time began, you are on your throne you are God alone, and right now in the good times or bad you are on your thrown, you are God alone.
     Nothing catches God by surprise. This song reminds us that there is only one God, and no one else will ever take his place. This song is a good praise and worship song. God doesn’t change. He will forever be God, and the devil is already defeated.
Im Moving On Jonathan Mcreynolds GIF - ImMovingOn JonathanMcreynolds  SundayBest - Discover & Share GIFs
  • Jonathan McReynolds -moving on . I’m just going to leave some of the lyrics right here. It should explain the song and why I love it.
    I know my rear view Can’t compare to What God will do with my life I am forgetting What’s behind me
    I have finally decided I’ll be Movin on I’m movin on  I’m movin on My mother told me She taught me well  Forget your failures. Forgive yourself I’m movin on  I’m movin on  I’m movin on.

  • Travis Greene-Great Jehovah– This is a great worship song if you are looking for new music.
  • Travis Greene-breaker This is one of my favorite song. Here are some of the words: It may not feel good to me but it is good for me To be broken by You Will keep Your hands covering me I’m free when I’m broken by You. 
Hype Dancing GIF by Travis Greene - Find & Share on GIPHY
  • In meekness, faith, and endurance, wait, hope, and trust. Your life is hidden with Christ in God. Your life, even now, may be a lesson to all, showing that one can be happy in the failing of strength under affliction. These light afflictions will be a transforming power, refining, purifying, ennobling, and fitting for the courts above ( daughters of God, chapter 21 ) The potter takes the clay and molds it according to his will. He kneads it and works it. He tears it apart and presses it together. He wets it and then dries it. He lets it lie for a while without touching it. When it is perfectly pliable, he continues the work of making of it a vessel. He forms it into shape and on the wheel trims and polishes it. He dries it in the sun and bakes it in the oven. Thus it becomes a vessel fit for use. So the great Master Worker desires to mold and fashion us. And as the clay is in the hands of the potter, so are we to be in His hands. We are not to try to do the work of the potter. Our part is to yield ourselves to be molded by the Master Worker. {HDL 10.1}
  • William McDowell-only you can satisfy. Here are some of the lyrics: If I take what the world has offered I’ll have to come again, again and again With just one drink of his living water I’ll never thirst again, I’ll never thirst again Only You can satisfy my heart, Only You can satisfy my soul, Only You can satisfy my heart, Jesus, Jesus.
    This song is quick reminder that only the presence of Jesus Christ can truly satisfy us.

Leave a comment